More Art!

and a 1890s Boston map

Phew, I’m glad I finally found the 1890s map I used for Silent Witnesses and River of Bones! Here’s the entire thing, so you know where Liz/Anna and Quinn live, where she used to work as a lecturer and where she meets the Freaks. Feel free to download it!

More art!

Looks like I’m having creative diarrhoea after 5 years of writing zero stories and drawing absolutely nothing. Here’s a sketch of Anna/Liz. It’s not quite finished yet. The final version will soon be available as a high-res download in my shop (free for everyone with an annual subscription) and as a serigraph, handprinted by yours truly. As always, you can find drafts and progress pics in my Notes.

On a side note:

Tomorrow, I’m gonna get a shitload of the good drugs and snooze through surgery to get my football out. I’m calling it “my football,” although it’s actually several of them big ass bitches (aka leiomyoma), but that’s not the point. The point is that after 3 years of looking and feeling 7 months pregnant with a pile of rocks, I finally get rid of the arseholes. I’m probably going to pee my pants tomorrow morning because the prospect of being cut open from pubic bone to navel is kinda terrifying.

Anyway. Just wanted to let you know, in case I don’t answer your emails, messages, and comments: It’s because I’m sleeping or bitching or otherwise occupied with post-surgery stuff. The next chapters of The Viper are scheduled and coming to you as usual.

Your free eBooks of the week!

Click on the bookshop to enter:

Join the conversation

or to participate.