Handmade Art For You!

and a free ebook

Last night, I finished my first hand-pulled serigraph, and I’m so proud of myself! Or was for approximately 15 minutes, and then I washed the silk screen (the thing you squeeze ink through for printing), destroyed the stencil (on purpose), and now I’m getting ready for printing the raven book plate I made weeks ago.

Here’s a glimpse of the process, from digital drawing, to printing the image on a transparency, to exposing the silk screen photo emulsion, and the final print.

My first time printing (yep, I suck at it, and any experienced screen printer would weep watching me work)

I made only 29 prints. Grab yours here.

My giveaway ended! Thank you all for entering! The winner was randomly picked and will be notified separately. Congratulations, kimb(redacted)@gmail.com!

Author giveaway

Denise Yoko Bernd is handing out free copies of her thriller, Fade Out. Click on the image to grab your free ebook:

Everything that happened in this space in October:

  • The Viper chapters 6 through 9 are published. Find them here.

  • In this piece, I wrote about losing my writer voice for five years.

  • Here is a 1890s Boston map with the key locations of the Arlington & McCurley series, and a first glimpse at new artsy stuff I’m making.

  • The first chapter of Peregrine - Keeper of Pleas book 3 is published as a sneak peek for everyone here

  • If you ever wanted to know how I start writing a new book, this is where I explain EVERYTHING

  • And the most important bit comes last: I have 4 new belly buttons!

Join the conversation

or to participate.