Should We Change This?

or leave it as it is?

Here’s a question for you:

I’ve been wondering for a while now if 2 emails per week isn’t a bit much for most people. The new chapter every Sunday for paid subscribers won’t change, of course. But the Wednesday posts for everyone could be published every 2 weeks or even once a month. What do you think?

What happened last Sunday?

You might have noticed that there was no new chapter of The Viper on Sunday. That was my post surgery delay. I’d expected to lose 2 or 3 days to this (yeah, I’m a bit weird), but it was more than 2 full weeks. I’m still a bit behind, but the next chapter is ready and will be posted this Sunday.

And guess what! I finally made myself a writing corner! Complete with a plotting wall and a desk all for myself except when Offspring Number Two is abusing it for her homework.

The Illustrated Paperbacks of The Lion’s Courtship Arrived!

I ordered 5 proof copies from my British printer, and they are so beautiful! For now, signed copies are accessible only to you. Click here if you want one (except Joe, who isn’t allowed to order one because his is already on the way).

More Artsy Things:

I’m using all three covers of the Arlington & McCurley series to create a stained-glass-style triptych of bookmarks in Procreate. It’s still a long way until this piece is finished, but once it is and I still like it (somewhat) I’ll hand-print serigraphs (OMG four colour layers this time!!!), but will also make prints with only the black outlines, in case someone wants to colour the bookmarks themselves.

In any case: I’ll make only a handful of these for now, and offer them to paid subscribers. The plan is to use these and more exclusive goodies in a Kickstarter early next year (details are totally secret and my lips are SEALED).

This Week’s Free Books For You:

Here’s Ali Kaden’s free thriller The Past Awakens:

And a big ebook collection of kick-ass heroines for you:

Join the conversation

or to participate.