It's a GIVEAWAY! And The Gist

September Info Dump & Gifts

It’s time for a giveaway!

Why? Because I’m having too much fun telling stories again, my Substack has its 7 weeks anniversary, and I’m closing my weaving studio (more on that below) to finally focus on writing. Shitloads of reasons to celebrate!

The giveaway is starting NOW, and closing October 31 at noon (Stockholm time).

How to enter:

Step 1: Subscribe to AnnelieWrites (if you aren’t already).

  • Your subscription equals 1 entry

Step 2: Share this post with a friend and invite them to sign up. The more friends you refer, the higher your chance to win.

  • Each referral equals an additional 3 entries

Step 3: Keep track of your referrals via the leaderboard (optional).

What you can win:

Some of you know I made a living as a hand-weaver during my too-long burnout years. I just closed my professional weaving studio to finally focus on writing again. You can win one of my favourite designs in this giveaway:

The winner gets a silk & cashmere shawl from the Fårö series, hand-dyed and hand-woven by me.

WAIT! THERE’S MORE:

In this giveaway, everyone can get something:

  • With 3 referrals, you are gifted 1 month of paid benefits

  • With 6 referrals, you are gifted 3 months of paid benefits

  • With 20 referrals, you are gifted 12 months of paid benefits

UH…WAIT!!! THERE’S MORE!

This morning, I gifted a bunch of free subscribers with a 3-month complementary subscription (special access to all paywalled posts). I randomly selected the lucky ones from those subscribers who’ve been reading almost every post I sent out. To find out if you’re one of them, hop over to the index, where you can find all paywalled fiction:

Any comps you might earn through referrals are added to those you’ve been gifted. Enjoy!

The Gist:

Here’s what happened at AnnelieWrites in September:

Community Shoutout

Welcome to my newest paid subscribers, Jessica, anonymous, and Terry! Thank you so much for helping me carve out writing time!

Holy shit, did you know?

You can listen to every post/chapter via the Substack app by clicking on the tiny rectangle at the top of the post:

Substack Author Shoutout:

Looking for new authors on Substack not everyone knows yet? Here are a few:

Join the conversation

or to participate.