I'm dropping the bomb

Nope, I kid you not

Thank you all for voting on the Wednesday updates! Looks like one post every 2 weeks is the favourite. So from now on, I’ll aim at a general update and/or background research tidbits every other Wednesday.

And now I drop the bomb:

The Viper is the final book in the Arlington & McCurley series. There. I said it.

But!!! Weep not, because we’ll celebrate the release of The Viper with a bunch of special goodies I’ll create for you. Many of my drawings and serigraphs will be used for bookmarks, bookplates, and special editions. Everything is still in the early planning phase, but this much is clear: All these things are created for a Kickstarter project that I’d like to launch in spring. If you have any wishes or suggestion, let me know in the comments!

Shoutout to my new paid subscribers ❤️

Thank you, Benny, Bettina, Mark, and Gize! Your support means so much to me, and allows me to take more time off my day-job to sit on my bum and write stories for you.

The illustrated edition of The Fall is now published.

You can find the eBook here. All the historical photographs used in this edition are at the bottom of this post (this email is to long with all the pictures, so better to look at this post in a browser)

Your free book of the week:

Join the conversation

or to participate.